Subscription Quantity

Go to solution Solved by paul2009,

HI guys, I just noticed that on my e-commerce store non of the subscriptions have a feature to add more than one quantity. This is a huge feature that should be added, my customers can't purchase more than one subscriptions at a time. This is a huge disadvantage., has anyone had any work around ? I can have customer log back in and subscribe again, however once the same dollar amount is added to the credit card it gets declined as the bank figures its a duplicate transaction. Help!!

• 4 weeks later...

I'm with you. I'm new to Squarespace but can't seem to figure out how to get the benefit of a recurring payment through a subscription model AND allow people to order multiples (of different products, not variants) without going through the check-out process more than once. Seems that subscriptions and carts aren't compatible? I'm looking for a plug-in and/or work around, so if anything turns up, I'll let you know. 

• Solution

This is a known limitation of subscription products. When a customer clicks Subscribe, they’re taken to Express Checkout, where they confirm the order; they cannot add other products to the order. 

You may want to contact Customer Care to raise a feature request regarding this. 

Edited by paul2009

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website. 
Content: Views and opinions are my own. Links in my posts may refer to SF.DIGITAL products or may be affiliate links.
Forum advice is free. You can thank me by clicking one of the feedback emojis below. Coffee is optional.

Agree... I also need my customers to have the ability to select quantity on subscriptions.