images just disappear!?

Total Newbie here so apologies if this has been covered.

I have uploaded a logo to my header and added some text content. My website is not yet published but random images are starting to disappear and the link is broken to the image. Some of the images are the default ones you have in the templates. And also the logo I uploaded to the header, that was displaying correctly a few days ago.

Any idea why this would be? Is it a bug or expected?

• Replies 40
  • Views 10k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

We've been experiencing spontaneous deletion of images since March. Squarespace claims to be aware of this and that it's a widespread issue. We just discovered that images from blog posts going back three months have suddenly disappeared.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...

Yep, same issue here. Part of our images we have uploaded to the custom code section keeps disappearing, not loading, or keep displaying errors. I would actually believe Squarespace team when they suspected my images are faulty, but after a while, more images stopped loading, when the previous ones were back online again.. Good to know I'm not alone with this issue.

We have also been having this issue. It's incredibly frustrating as this is deemed "outside" of the scope for Squarespace to deal with despite it being a function that they have ON their site. 

Our images keep malfunctioning yet there doesn't seem to be any real reason as to why it's not working, nor can we figure out what the BEST way to export images are. This is such a frustrating issue to deal with and it looks so poorly with our clients. 

• 1 month later...