Looking for suggestions for very basic themes (Squarespace Personal Plan)

Hey everybody, I'm a music producer & writer looking to just make a basic website for the first time where I can list some of the music projects I've been involved in. 

I'm envisioning a simple layout that's just a gallery type block of pictures displaying all of the different album artworks with a simple functionality where somebody can mouse over the photos and reveal some text about what specifically I did on those projects be it engineering, writing, producing, playing instruments. This website from another incredible producer would be the best reference.

Please let me know if anybody has any ideas or suggestions of where to look!

• Replies 3
  • Views 312
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

1 hour ago, TheNicholas said:

I'm envisioning a simple layout that's just a gallery type block of pictures displaying all of the different album artworks with a simple functionality...

This website from another incredible producer would be the best reference.

The site you've referenced uses the older Avenue template on Squarespace 7.0.

This is still available but if you want to build on the newer Squarespace 7.1 platform, you can use any 7.1 template as they all have the same features. Nevins is the nearest visual equivalent to Avenue.

image.thumb.png.596e3c51ee497dc9304cda2b2210408d.png

Did this help? Please give feedback by clicking an icon below  ⬇️

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website. 
Content: Views and opinions are my own. Links in my posts may refer to SF.DIGITAL products or may be affiliate links.