How Do I Properly Extend Row Of Images?

Site URL: https://mikebrodner.com/

Hi all! I'm an editor and have loved displaying my work on Squarespace. As my portfolio has grown, I am trying to figure out how to extend my thumbnails/padding/borders beyond what they are. They only allow me to go so far. Check out the layout I currently have. I'm using an image as a thumbnail that you can click on, that will take you to a page with video. You'll notice it's only 4 images per row. What I want to do is extend my row of images to, let's say, 8 images per row. I just find it more visually pleasing to fill up the blank space on the page. How do I achieve this without changing templates or messing with my already clean layout? Thoughts or suggestions? Thanks in advance!

Screen Shot 2021-02-17 at 12.18.06 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-02-17 at 12.18.31 PM.png

• Replies 5
  • Views 961
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Montauk family which includes Julia and others has full site width index page capability. It is set in design/site styles, as is Avenue which is very similiar in look. I use that template. You can set an index to 8 per row but the page width would need to match  or the thumbnails will be too small I would think. 

https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/205815428-Montauk-Site-Styles-tweaks

On 2/17/2021 at 8:24 PM, Coffee_N_Keys said:

As my portfolio has grown, I am trying to figure out how to extend my thumbnails/padding/borders beyond what they are. They only allow me to go so far. Check out the layout I currently have. I'm using an image as a thumbnail that you can click on, that will take you to a page with video. You'll notice it's only 4 images per row. What I want to do is extend my row of images to, let's say, 8 images per row.

Hi

Firstly let me say that you shouldn't need to change anything drastic like the template as there are a number of ways to do this.