Changing email notifications for a single site, not all my clients' sites

Go to solution Solved by paul2009,

Hi everyone ~ I'm an editor on a new e-commerce site (selling a verycool herbal aid to make coffee healthier/feel better).

I'm now getting email notifications whenever someone buys a bottle of their product, Morning Spruce. It's nice to know this lovely product and lovely site are working -- but how do I stop receiving these?

The instructions at https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/205811288  have me click through to a small notifications window, where I'm not able to select which site should notify me about what. It seems to be universal, across all sites I run, edit, design, or whatever.

Example: I don't want to receive Morning Spruce Caffeine Aid purchase notifications related to the Alpine Mind Organics site. However, I have my own e-commerce products at (the not very well designed site) tiffanyleebrown.com , and I certainly can't turn those off—because then who's going to give stressed-out people Tarot readings during the holidays? 🙂

I'm running a few other sites which don't currently use e-commerce but may in future. Someone here undoubtedly knows the trick. Can you help me find it?

• Solution
On 12/12/2022 at 5:14 PM, tiffanyleebrown said:

I'm an editor on a new e-commerce site. I'm now getting email notifications whenever someone buys a bottle of their product...how do I stop receiving these?

If you are a Site Owner, Administrator or a Store Manager on a site then, by default, you will receive the merchant notification emails that are sent out when a customer places an order.

You can disable these on a site-by-site basis by going to your notification settings in your profile settings in your account dashboard (click here to go straight there).

When you have access to more than one Squarespace site, you'll need to find the relevant site in the INDIVIDUAL SETTINGS list (shown below at the bottom of the window).