Decreasing Section Padding Squarespace 7.1

Go to solution Solved by tuanphan,

I am using Squarespace 7.1 and need to remove vertical padding from sections - i.e. where sections join other sections. I imagine I'm not the only one thinking there is too much white space as a default and I can't find a way to remove it. 

Any ideas? I'm a new squarespace user and unfamiliar with custom css but will go down that road if needed. 

Thanks!

Can you provide a link to your site?

I'm Colin Irwin aka silvabokis.  I've been a Squarespace designer & developer since 2013. 
I remember when it was all wild prairies round these here parts. 🐃🤠
Advice I give on here is free, though I may sometimes post an affiliate link or promote something I've written.
That reminds me.. ..you might want to check out my
Squarespace template finder or have a look at my other Squarespace tips
Speaking of tips, 💲I've got a tip jar that you're welcome to throw a few quid into if you think I've helped you. 
If you're looking for a Squarespace developer 
Book a chat or Drop me a line - first meeting is always free  

First click on the little pencil to edit the block...

115366628_Screenshot2019-10-14at20_11_28.thumb.png.7373c8bd21152e6d63251e1588e82443.png

Then use the section height tool to adjust the section height....

1010675693_Screenshot2019-10-14at20_11_43.thumb.png.7d1a9c975a294a63f154a1ef588db507.png

I hope this helps.

Steven Scott - Creative Partner
TwoFifths Design Ltd.

59 Fifth Street
Newtongrange
Edinburgh
EH22 4PJ

T: 0131 663 6047
M: 07925 950 031
E: hello@twofifthsdesign.com

www.twofifthsdesign.com