Feedback on my New Website OceanviewResumes.com Appreciated Please!

Hi all and Happy Holidays!

I am not a website designer and new to squarespace. I added my content to hopefully get suggestions for improvement. I am a 5x certified resume writer and am looking for comments and suggestions for improving the site. I am hoping to use the project and digital products to upload/download client resume files.

One problem is the checkout wants payment right away and I wanted to wait until end of project and pay on squarespace. Which is best for using digital document exchange? Store, Projects or Digital Products/Paywall? I have this as well in business startup plan. 

I really appreciate your time looking this over. 

https://www.oceanviewresumes.com

• 2 weeks later...
  • Replies 3
  • Views 1.5k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi @Paulina12!

First off, the pop up should say "Start the new year off right", not "write" 🙂

I would make the pop up colors/font match the branding on your site too.

The header text overlaying the rest of the page once you start scrolling makes things really hard to read. I'm not sure the video is the best choice too... videos can slow down the page load.

Instead of the FAQ circle, I would make that button whatever action you want people to take the most - whether it's contact, set up an appointment, etc.

All external links (like the "ordinary to extraordinary overnight" image) need to open up a new tab.

The page feels a bit text-heavy... I recommend using 2 contrasting fonts that work well together for headings/paragraphs, and using colors, sections, bullet points, etc to break the font up so that it's more likely to get read.