Wells: Control the Caption display position?

Go to solution Solved by ruthersish,

• Solution

Add this to your CSS Editor to override the right positioning, you may want to adjust the values:

.collection-type-gallery.hide-meta .meta {
 right: 0;
 left: 40px;
 width: 160px;
 background: auto;
 bottom: 40px;
 max-width: 190px;
 z-index: 9999;
}

Edited by ruthersish
  • 5 months later...

I'm having a similar problem, but rather than having a gallery block on a regular page, I'm using the gallery page. I need the image title to credit the photographers under the images (I'm a photo editor) but for some reason it shows up way over on the left in the sidebar. It doesn't even look like it's related to the image. Does anyone know how to reposition the image caption to be below the image in the gallery page style? Possibly the 'previous/next' buttons as well? It makes no sense for them to be in the sidebar. No one will even notice them there. And if you make the browser window smaller it will eventually actually cover the navigation buttons in the sidebar! Terrible.Thanks so much for reading.Christina

HiI am on a 1600 px x 1200 px screen on a PC and I do not see a caption at all at your link or pages in that portfolio.(Was looking to improve my own positioning but cannot assess whether your solution is working)Scott

• 2 months later...

hey ruthersish, your solution was working great for me but suddenly that code no long plays nice in the code injection.

it just appears on the top of that page now... take a look:https://vladic-ravich.squarespace.com/azerbaijan/

squarespace isn't being helpful at all, your code was the only thing that fixed this... any ideas? Thanks in advance!!

• 1 month later...
  • 2 months later...

Hi all,