Connect individual Image Blocks to make a continuous lightbox navigation from self built grid

Hi All,

I am very new to building a website - and I want to make my image blocks connect in a continuous light box - I have designed my own grid layout as the standard ones were not showing how I wanted them to. Now I need to connect all images in a Lightbox rather than individually. How can I do that?

Thank you for any help!

15 hours ago, P-S said:

Hi All,

I am very new to building a website - and I want to make my image blocks connect in a continuous light box - I have designed my own grid layout as the standard ones were not showing how I wanted them to. Now I need to connect all images in a Lightbox rather than individually. How can I do that?

Thank you for any help!

If you have a budget, I have developed Lightbox Studio plugin that supports this out of the box, please check the demo https://beyondspace-showcase.squarespace.com/lightbox-demo (scroll to Linked images Zoom Lightbox) section.

If you want to try it on your site, kindly share your site URL so I can get a dedicated playground so you can test it on your site

image.thumb.png.619e4f29f7faed9b54545fd0b19dd008.png

Edited by Beyondspace

BeyondSpace - Squarespace Website Developer

🖼️ Lightbox Studio (Enable Pinch/Zoom on lightbox)
🗓️ Delivery Date Picker (Squarespace Date picker form field)
💫 Gallery block 7.1 workaround
🥳 Sparkplugin Customisations Browsers (Browse +100 Spark plugin customisations)
🥳 Elfsight Template Browsers (Browse +1000 Elfsight widget Templates)

If you find my answer useful, let's leave a like or upvote so others with the same issue can find their solution. Thank you!

Hi @Beyondspace,

Thank you for your reply! That looks super cool - and potentially what I am after - however I am a student (and on a student budget), so at this time I will need to find another workaround.