jorgeorpinel Posted October 9, 2019 Share Posted October 9, 2019 Recently I disabled dev mode after a long time (to get template updates) and didn't think much of the little warning that comes up but apparently it's serious biz as explained in https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/206545717#toc-what-will-happen-if-i-disable-developer-mode- : Quote Content you’ll lose after disabling Developer Mode Content added to sidebars, footers, and headers Style changes made in Site Styles (i.e. font, color, and background changes) Custom modifications to your template code This includes the navigation configuration, done on the Pages panel when logged into a Squarespace site. So I had to manually reconfigure all of this, as well as the text added to sidebars, footers, and headers (as mentioned above), AND all of my site styles (configured from the Design -> Site Styles panel) as well! I even opened a support case and they told me you can' t backup any of these things. Which is really strange since disabling dev mode rolled them all back to some previous state (years ago when I turned on dev mode), which means they were ALL backed up automatically by Squarspace... So, does anyone know how to back up all of this, export it, or something? It's hard to believe this is not possible. Link to comment
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.