Can't get Google domain to forward after changing IP

Go to solution Solved by Gifthammer,

Edit: per the pinned "Necessary Information" thread, I'm putting this info up front all in one place.

• Domain URL: gifthammer.com (only supports http)
  • Google Domains migrated
  • Site hosted on a Google Cloud Compute server instance. (Previously on a different GCloud Compute instance)
  • Site is active, accessible only via http://35.211.142.2

I have a domain that got migrated along with the SS buy-up of Google Domains, and more importantly, that domain is pointing to a Google Compute webserver I run.

After the second big SSH vulnerability a couple weeks ago, I had to do some maintenance and rebuilt the server instance from scratch. Now, after setting up the new server (+ updating the SS A-record and Website forward "To" record), SS refuses to redirect to the new server's IP address.

I'm a network newb when it comes to anything WAN like this, only working in local stuff except to run this http://gifthammer.com website (yes, I haven't set up SSL signing either. It's a read-only site). So there's a lot with the whole Google Domains transfer and nameserver management in general that I'm trying to catch up on here. I can only find two possible reasons for this continuing to not work:

image.thumb.png.22671bc63c88e54ce7425d8e06b205e9.png1. The Google ownership CNAME record is out of date, or causing SS to forward to nonexistent IP in spite of my SS A-record. I can't find any info about this "googlehosted" address, so I can't tell if the hash string in front of it is sensitive or not (I redacted it just in case). This record is for search tools to verify site ownership and not to handle DNS or DDNS records, correct? If so it shouldn't be causing a problem.

image.thumb.png.94b8fdfc3c34bc0b77e24cd834f745f8.png