Changing the Link Address of My Logo

When you click on the logo at the top of my site it takes you to the page that's been designated the home page. This is all well and good except that I'm trying to use the cover page feature as a splash page. I'd like the logo to link to a different page (my work page) so that you're not being taken back to the coverpage.

I can't find anywhere that lets you change where this link takes you. Does anyone know or have a suggestion on how to redirect the link?Thank you!

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The target of the link (your site logo) is hard-set in the HTML code. A regular user has no access to the HTML code. You can style the HTML (affect its presentation on the page) but not change it. A Developer has access to the code but this is advanced coding, not for the initiate.

I'm a retired attorney who was asked by a friend to build a website. In a prior lifetime, in a galaxy far, far away and long, long ago, I was a computer systems analyst / programmer. I'm a novice autodidact in CSS, JavaScript and HTML learning in part by example.. I've asked questions on this forum and been lucky enough to have others help me, so I'm inclined to answer any question I can. Pay it forward.

Yes. Change the "url" in the code below to be what page you wish it to link to.

Copy Paste this into Page Settings > Advanced > Header Injection

(do this for every page in your site you require this functionality)

<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.1.3/jquery.min.js"></script>

<script>$(document).ready(function () {
         $(".logo a[href]").attr("href", "http://www.google.com/");
       });
</script>

Like I said, a user without advanced coding skills can't do it. An expert can. Benjamin is an expert. It was nice of him to answer.