Captions under grid-style Gallery Blocks (recap)

Hello Guys,

I have seen a lot of posts on this subject, that had some great code workarounds!

I thought it would have been nice to gather them all and take videos to show how to achieve captions under grid-style Gallery Blocks in Squarespace 7, it works also on Squarespace 6

I am no code expert, but I have gathered the solutions in these posts:

http://answers.squarespace.com/questions/55687/hoverimage-titles-on-gallery-grid-images

Here it is the guide I have drafted, I would like to point out again this is not my code and I have found it in the resources above, so I am not able to troubleshoot it :)

I have divided it into two sections:

• Make the captions display at all times

• Make them display on hover

1 • Make the captions display at all times

This is how it looks like: here

This is the code that should be entered:

#block-yui_3_17_2_8_1420902652606_4622 .sqs-gallery-block-grid .slide .margin-wrapper .image-slide-title { display: block; }

This video shows you step by step where to retrieve the #block element using Chrome and how to add the code to your Squarespace 7 site:

In order, for it to work you will have to replace the following #block-yui3172814209026526064622 with your #block ID for your Gallery Block.

If you remove the following from the CSS snippet: #block-yui3172814209026526064622, all gallery blocks with grid style that you have will display image file names.

2 • Make them display on hover

This is how it looks like: here