Trouble matching my websites buttons with the background video between mobile and desktop versions...

Hey there, don't want to overload too much info about the troubles I've been dealing w/ to achieve this design but here it goes. If you travel to my website, you are greeted by two massive buttons with a single video that is placed as a background element in that section (it looks like two videos but due to complications and me being a noob, I edited it as a SINGLE video that is split in half). 

On mobile view it looks terrible and due to the change in orientation of the buttons, it would be so much easier if I could just put two separate AUTOPLAYING videos behind these large buttons (same style as the Full Bleed feature in background elements). 

Any ideas? Do I need to read HTML and CSS for dummies before I attempt something this bold?

Thanks!

vogulz.com

Posted (edited)

@VOGULZ Hi! First off, you can set up two sections with video backgrounds and add buttons inside each section. After that, we can use some basic CSS code to stack those two sections side by side.

Here's the code snippet:

@media only screen and (min-width: 768px) {
section[data-section-id="665e545d582eb538327b9afe"] {
  display: flex;
  width:50%;
  float: left;
  height: 100vh !important;
  justify-content: center !important;
  align-items: center !important;
  align-self: center;
}

section[data-section-id="665e542fb7df155458656b1c"] {
}
}

You've to replace the section-id in the code. Let me know if I can further explain or help with anything else. 

Edited by Lesum

If my comments were useful, please like or mark my solution as answer so others can scroll to it quickly. 

Sam
Web Developer & Digital Designer

Did you find my contribution helpful? Buy me a coffee?