Jump to content

If you delete a block from the 'mobile' view will it also be removed from the desktop view?

Go to solution Solved by Beyondspace,

Recommended Posts

Hello! 

I understand that it's possible to edit the 'mobile' site separate from the 'desktop' site within certain parameters - I'm just wondering whether deleting blocks falls into this option. 

Ie. If I delete an image block from my 'mobile' site will the image block remain on the 'desktop' site or will it be gone from both? 

Thank you! 

Link to comment
  • Solution
8 minutes ago, caiks said:

Hello! 

I understand that it's possible to edit the 'mobile' site separate from the 'desktop' site within certain parameters - I'm just wondering whether deleting blocks falls into this option. 

Ie. If I delete an image block from my 'mobile' site will the image block remain on the 'desktop' site or will it be gone from both? 

Thank you! 

Yes, it will be deleted on both views

BeyondSpace - Squarespace Website Developer

🖼️ Lightbox Studio (Enable Pinch/Zoom on lightbox)
🗓️ Delivery Date Picker (Squarespace Date picker form field)
💫 Gallery block 7.1 workaround
🥳 Sparkplugin Customisations Browsers (Browse +100 Spark plugin customisations)
🥳 Elfsight Template Browsers (Browse +1000 Elfsight widget Templates)

If you find my answer useful, let's leave a like or upvote so others with the same issue can find their solution. Thank you!

 

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

×
×
  • Create New...

Squarespace Webinars

Free online sessions where you’ll learn the basics and refine your Squarespace skills.

Hire a Designer

Stand out online with the help of an experienced designer or developer.