Code displaying in the editor, but not on the live site

Hello. Thanks in advance for any help. I should preface this with the fact that I am not a programmer. I chose this platform because I don't know much about coding. Here's my problem:

• I have code from a reputable ad agency for a publicly traded biotechnology company.
  • I chose a "code" block from the platform and pasted the following code:
  • <IFRAME SRC="https://ad.doubleclick.net/ddm/adi/N6246.272188MAGICFOUNDATION/B31590284.390342783;sz=160x600;ord=[timestamp];dc_lat=;dc_rdid=;tag_for_child_directed_treatment=;tfua=;dc_sdk_apis=[APIFRAMEWORKS];dc_omid_p=[OMIDPARTNER];gdpr=${GDPR};gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_755};dc_tdv=1?" WIDTH=160 HEIGHT=600 MARGINWIDTH=0 MARGINHEIGHT=0 HSPACE=0 VSPACE=0 FRAMEBORDER=0 SCROLLING=no BORDERCOLOR='#000000'><SCRIPT language='JavaScript1.1' SRC="https://ad.doubleclick.net/ddm/adj/N6246.272188MAGICFOUNDATION/B31590284.390342783;abr=!ie;sz=160x600;ord=[timestamp];dc_lat=;dc_rdid=;tag_for_child_directed_treatment=;tfua=;dc_sdk_apis=[APIFRAMEWORKS];dc_omid_p=[OMIDPARTNER];gdpr=${GDPR};gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_755};dc_tdv=1?"></SCRIPT></IFRAME>
  • The ad displays properly in the editor, but not on the live website- look at the bottom of the page atΒ Town Hall Meetings β€” Skeletal Dysplasia Division
  • At the suggestion of Squarespace customer service, I tried an "embed" block. I placed them side by side which you can see at the bottom of the page. Again, in the editor, the ad displayed perfectly. But the live website again will not display the content.
  • I am at a loss, pulling out what little hair I have left LOL. Please help.
  • I have attached a screen shot of what the content looks like in the editor: the "code" block is the one on the left, and the "embed" block is the one on the right. Both have identical code.

Thank you!

Constantine

code issue squarespace.png

• Replies 5
  • Views 888
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic