How do I make the contact form be floating and sticky to the scrolling of the screen?

Hello! I'm relatively new to Squarespace and CSS coding and am requesting help regarding making a floating form on my website. I'm sure this has been covered before, but so far I haven't quite found the exact solution I'm looking for. I'd like the contact form to be floating and sticky to the scrolling of the screen of each webpage, ideally on the bottom right of the page. Maybe it can "slide" open upon clicking? 

I'm currently testing a button in the footer and a button on the side, the latter of which is currently "coded" to the one page only. This would be the preferred way since the button would appear on all pages while scrolling, as opposed to appearing only in the footer. But I realize I would need to add code to every page (since our current Squarespace plan is a Personal plan so there's no code injection option which may limit what I can do).

I don't really know what the next steps to take are. As mentioned, I'm a relative noob when it comes to coding so I'm not sure if either of these 2 approaches are the best ways to start. Any help is much appreciated! 

Site is ranunculus-fish-fhr3.squarespace.com, password is G5!6p56&46ed!

Edited by Squaredspace
  • Replies 8
  • Views 1.4k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

So you want

• a button float on right of site (all pages, same button)
  • click button will open Contact Form
  • when users scroll, this button still sticky on right of site

or you want

• a form float on right of site (all pages, same contact form)
  • when users scroll, this form still sticky on right of site

?

Email me if you have need any help (free, of course.). Answer within 24 hours. 
Or send to forum message

Contact Customer Care - Learn CSS - Buy me a coffee (thank you!)

Posted (edited)

Thanks for replying. Sorry if my post was confusing. I would like:

• a button float on right of site (all pages, same button)