Five: How to hide the Page Title for a specific page?

Go to solution Solved by Guest,

These fixed it. You can hide the homepage specifically, or any page using its Collection ID.

/* Hide page title on Home page */body.homepage.banner-content-page-title-description #page-title-wrapper { visibility: hidden;}

/* Hide page title on a specific page (using Collection ID) */

collection-50962a10e4b0a9a199908fb5 #page-title-wrapper {

visibility: hidden;}

• 1 year later...
  • Solution

You can also add this code to the Page Settings Header code injection:

<style>
#page-title-wrapper {
visibility: hidden; }
</style>

This will only affect the page where this code is added.

• 7 months later...
  • 4 months later...

I'm having the SAME PROBLEM but these solutions arent working for me :(I'm totally new to squarespace & am quickly becomming frustrated - can anyone help??

Ill attach a screen shot - not this it will help. Could this problem be a result of a specific search engine? (I am using Google Chrome) & am still in trial version of SS.

Any help appreciated!!

@jcuvdb @stevemcgee99

capture.jpg.506c3f89451411df9fc0bd2c04ff5163.jpg

Edited by jasoed
Initial Revision

I'm having the SAME PROBLEM but these solutions arent working for me :(I'm totally new to squarespace & am quickly becomming frustrated - can anyone help??

Ill attach a screen shot - not this it will help. Could this problem be a result of a specific search engine? (I am using Google Chrome) & am still in trial version of SS.

Any help appreciated!!

@jcuvdb @stevemcgee99

capture.jpg.8a45a195ab14d97e5efb52d88f3eb68f.jpg

• 2 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Hiya,

I was able to resolve this (I wanted the page title to display but not the description so slightly opposite to your query!) by injecting this into the header code for the specific page:

<style> .page-description { display: none } </style>