Jump to content

If I delete the shop page, can I add it back at a later date?

Go to solution Solved by creedon,

Recommended Posts

I do not want to currently sell anything at the moment, just trying to get my website up and running. I am wanting to delete the shop page from my website, so not to confuse people who access it. However, I am worried, due to the notice that popped up, that I will not be able to add the page back if I delete it. I am not concerned with design or text or whatnot, I just want to know if I will be able to add the "shop" back to my webpage at a later time down the road? Thanks for the help.

Link to comment
  • Replies 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

  • Solution

You can delete the Store page and add a new one back later.

Alternatively you can put the page in the Not Linked area and disable it. Then later enable it and move it where needed.

ScreenShot2023-07-12at1_53_27PM.png.7b7a49d8e2ebd165f348d92a42be9034.png

Let us know how it goes.

Find my contributions useful? Please like, upvote, mark my answer as the best ( solution ), and see my profile. Thanks for your support! I am a Squarespace ( and other technological things ) consultant open for new projects.

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment


×
×
  • Create New...

Squarespace Webinars

Free online sessions where you’ll learn the basics and refine your Squarespace skills.

Hire a Designer

Stand out online with the help of an experienced designer or developer.