Help Please! I have no idea what I've done... but I'm getting the "Syntax Error on Line 1".

Go to solution Solved by creedon,

I am not a coder at all, but I googled how to add a custom font to squarespace, which I thought I did. But then it didn't work, so I deleted it... and now... I've totally ruined the whole page! It's a page that used custom code for a jobadder widget. 

Can anyone help me?

Not without being able to see your site or the first several lines of your code.

Please post the URL for a page on your site where we can see your issue.

A link to the backend of the your site won’t work for us, i.e. a url that contains /config/.

Please set up a site-wide password, if your site is not public and you've not already done so.

Post the password here.

Adding a site-wide password does not allow anyone to alter your site. It only allows those with the password to see your site.

Please read the site-wide password and how to share a link documentation to understand how they work.

We can then take a look at your issue.

You may find How to post a forum question post useful.

Find my contributions useful? Please like, upvote, mark my answer as the best ( solution ), and see my profile. Thanks for your support! I am a Squarespace ( and other technological things ) consultant open for new projects.

The code on the page you posted is JavaScript. If you installed that in Design > Custom CSS then it will give you a syntax error on line 1. JavaScript is not CSS.

If you didn't install the code in Custom CSS, where did you install it?

I suspect you're going to want to install the code in a code block on a page where you want the jobs to show up. Create the code block, paste the code, and don't change any setting of the code block. Save.

Let us know how it goes.