Change the header style for ONE PAGE ONLY!

Go to solution Solved by tuanphan,

Hello Everyone, 

I am new to using css with SquareSpace and honestly a noob when it comes to website creation. However, I am eager to learn and I've loved the journey this far! 

My Question: Can I change the header for just one page and not the entire website? For example, I want my "Contact" page to have a solid header background and everything else to stay gradient. 

Why?: I have a picture in the "Contact" page that stretches into the header and it makes me wanna throw up. 

Have a great day everyone! 

Sincerely, 

Noob BK 

Yes, you can change the header for just one page on your Squarespace website by using custom CSS. Here's how you can do it:

Go to the page where you want to change the header.
Click on the gear icon in the top-left corner to open the Page Settings.
Click on the Advanced tab.
Scroll down to the "Page Header Code Injection" section and click on "Header" to expand it.
Add the following CSS code:
css
Copy code
body#collection-xxxxxx header.Header {
    background-color: #ffffff; /* Change this to the desired background color */
}
Replace "xxxxxx" with the ID of the page. You can find the page ID by looking at the URL when you're on the page. For example, if the URL is https://www.yourdomain.com/contact, then the page ID is "contact".
Change the background color value to the desired color for the header on this page. You can use a color name, HEX code, or RGB value.
Note: The above code targets the page header specifically for the page with the ID you specified. If you have multiple pages that you want to change the header for, you can add more code blocks with different page IDs and background colors.

Also, keep in mind that this method only changes the background color of the header. If you need to make other changes to the header, such as adding a logo or changing the height, you can use CSS to target specific elements within the header.