Why I can still make a booking when I don't login or use the "Redeem Package" function

Hello!

I am new to Scheduling.

I just created a subscription package for booking yoga classes for my studio.

My goal is simple : to sell class subscription package to my clients and to let them (and only them) to book yoga classes and limit and track the classes they booked based on their package subscribed.

The subscription package works fine, payment can be completed, package code received. But once I started testing the class booking flow, I encountered 2 basic problems :

Case 1: I don't need to login to book a class. It did require me to enter appointment info, but i can just enter whatever I want and it successfully occupied a spot in my booking calendar.

schedule-case-1.thumb.png.f7b137c21c6becaeefaffc508736b608.png

Case 2: This time I login first, and then try to book a class without using the "Redeem Package" function. I have the package redeem code but I intendedly didn't use it. I clicked "Complete Appointment" directly and it successfully occupied another spot in my calendar too. My clients would be able to book any classes without limits.

schedule-case-2.thumb.png.44f4755afdfcd0e1ea589c85f50d6f1c.png

Does anyone knows if this is by design? Any settings I need to make to solve this problem?

Thank you everyone in advanced!

Patrick

• 7 months later...
  • Replies 2
  • Views 2.1k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

• 1 month later...
On 10/30/2023 at 2:47 PM, amberleedennis said:

Hi Patrick,

Curious as to whether you've been able to use Scheduling & Subscriptions successfully with your studio or whether you've opted for something designed for health & wellness? Share your site?