SEO Errors

I just started an account with SEMRush to help me out with my site.  I'm coming up with some errors that I don't really understand.  

First error is 40 issues with unminified Javascript and CSS and the other error is 20 pages with low text-HTML ratio.  I'm pretty new to this so not sure if I understand correct but it appears that there is too much code on my site.  I did have Custom CSS previously deleted almost all of that from the custom CSS when I had an issue where I crashed my site with a broken plugin.  I'm attaching screenshots of what I have in my Custom CSS and Code Injection part of Squarespace.  I feel like it's minimal so I don't understand my errors from SEMRush ..... unless there is stuff still stuck in there from the old plugins that I can't get out myself.  

Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated!  

My website address https://www.carolpeakeattorney.com.  

Screenshot 2023-02-22 at 4.35.40 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-02-22 at 5.26.14 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-02-22 at 5.25.52 PM.png

• Replies 3
  • Views 714
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

On 2/22/2023 at 10:31 PM, mandy030702 said:

First error is 40 issues with unminified Javascript and CSS

This is not a factor that you can influence yourself so you can safely ignore this warning. It shows that the tool does not understand the Squarespace platform and how it works. 

For Squarespace specific advice, please see these Squarespace support guides:

Did this help? Please give feedback by clicking an icon below  ⬇️

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website.