Site looks terrible on mobile and doesn't resize to smaller screens

I just completed my website apart from replacing a few photos here and there. When I view it on my MacBook (16") it looks perfectly fine. Nothing is outside the grid in edit mode so I figured it would be fine. However, when my friend views my website on her laptop which is slightly smaller (14"), things seem to be pushed together and don't align properly. I tried moving things more towards the center which did not fix the problem (pictures attached). Is there a code I should attach so my site looks the same on every laptop/desktop? If so, what is it/how do I go about doing that? I am very new to Squarespace and this is my first website through them. In the pictures you can see that the text doesn't align in one line as it should and the icons for social media don't align either.

Summary: Squarespace said it resizes to every size of screen but is not doing so and mobile version looks nothing like my site. 

URL: https://www.captivating-portraits.com

image001.png

image004.png

image005.png

image006.jpg

Screen Shot 2023-02-12 at 4.44.04 PM.png

Screen Shot 2023-02-12 at 4.44.11 PM.png

Screen Shot 2023-02-12 at 4.44.16 PM.png

• Replies 3
  • Views 5.6k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hi @JuliaMotl I hope I can help you here, but some of the block problems I can see might be tricky to explain written down. 

Firstly with this latest version of Squarespace the mobile layout is disconnected from the desktop layout and needs you to go through and design it, if you haven't done that then the block order will simply be the order you created the blocks. As a note, when you make changes in the future, be sure to edit the desktop site, and then check and adjust the mobile layout every time.