Jump to content

Saving product page deleted it

Recommended Posts

Site URL: https://www.fieldswithoutfences.org

I was changing the font on some text on an existing listing. I clicked "save" and received an error message - "sorry cannot be saved try again later" - this happened twice. I clicked refresh through my web browser, and then just like that, the listing was gone!

I am crushed because I had just launched our T-shirts and made sales and was depending on those reviews. I am told that if the content cannot be recovered the customers will not be able to review their purchases, and reviews are so precious!

I have had squarespace since 2013 and something like this - an action without a prompt - has NEVER happened before. I am completely spooked and curious if anyone else has experienced this, and how it is even possible???

Thanks for your responses in advance! I am told I may not hear from squarespace for a couple days as they review.

 

Link to comment
  • 2 months later...
  • Replies 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

This just happened to me.  My wife was trying to edit the product description and when she hit backspace, it gave some pop up.  It was not the one pictured above.  I don't know what it said because she is impatient and just clicks clicks clicks, but it wasn't "Delete Product" and its options were "remove" or "cancel".  She clicked cancel, but the behavior recurred when hitting backspace in the description box again.  In her infinite wisdom, she clicked remove, whereupon it allowed her to type what she wanted and use the backspace.  Then she clicked save, and the product is now gone.

What is this?  I need the product back ASAP.

Link to comment

My wife was trying to edit the product description and when she hit backspace, it gave some pop up.  I don't know what it said because she is impatient and just clicks clicks clicks, but it wasn't "Delete Product" and its options were "remove" or "cancel".  She clicked cancel, but the behavior recurred when hitting backspace in the description box again.  In her infinite wisdom, she clicked remove, whereupon it allowed her to type what she wanted and use the backspace.  Then she clicked save, and the product is now gone.

What is this?  I need the product back ASAP. 

Link to comment

Ok, I actually was able to recreate this with another product on another computer in another browser.

The pop up says "Are you sure you wish to remove your selection? This action cannot be undone." and it says "confirm" or "cancel."

 

image.png.33aaef4c7d54eddd5fc8d609e6833f05.png

 

It seems to be asking if you'd like to remove the default text.

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment


×
×
  • Create New...

Squarespace Webinars

Free online sessions where you’ll learn the basics and refine your Squarespace skills.

Hire a Designer

Stand out online with the help of an experienced designer or developer.