Overall website design and effectiveness

Hello everyone, I am a wellness coach and teacher and designed my own website. I wanted to ask if anyone of you would be willing to take a look at my website and give me any suggestions on how to improve it. It shows up high on Google search, but I don't get many orders through it. If you know of any course or other resource to help me, I'd appreciate it as well. Many thanks and blessings. My website is dervesh.ca

Edited by Shehbaz

Your homepage dives straight into your packages, which is great if you've got an easy sell, but if you're having trouble converting website visitors into sales, then you may want to consider if you could be doing more to educate people landing on your website. Setting yourself out as an expert and convincing people on why their money is best spent on you rather than someone else should hopefully have a positive impact. Give people a justification for buying from you before you offer your products. For me, your business is about you first, so that's what I would want to see first. I hope that helps!

Please like and upvote if my comments were helpful to you. Cheers!

Zygmunt Spray
Squarespace Website Designer
Contact me: 
https://squarefortytwo.com 

Did I help? Buy me a coffee?

🔌 Ghost Squarespace Plugins (Referral link)
📈 SEO Space (Referral link)
 SquareWebsites Plugins (Referral link)
 🔲 SQSP Themes (Referral link) 
Spark Plugin (Referral link) 

• 2 weeks later...

Hey there. Your website does look pretty, but I do agree with the comment above that you need to educate your customers a bit and only then convert. You can use your landing page for that purpose. For example, what I would do is take those testimonials out of the menu and insert them on the left or right side of the landing page so they would be visible right away.