Adding credit card info in Form

Site URL: https://www.thepinkpup.com/

We're a mobile dog groomer, and we'd like to collect CC info before appointments to be able to charge cancellation fees. It won't be used in conjunction with a checkout, literally just to get us the info for future use.

Currently the only way I can think to do it is just use normal Text Area fields, but those are so big and ugly. I know I can inject CSS but I have no experience with that.

Before I learn how to shrink fields to mimic normal CC info inputs, has anybody come up with a good way to do this?

Thank you so much!

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 6 months later...

We have a running site for our mobile dog grooming business. I have an intake form set up. Once we decide we'll take the client, we need to get a card on file for cases of late cancellation/no call no show fees. Is there a way to send link to securely enter CC info through Square without having to use storefront/cart/checkout?

Maybe just a page with embedded CC block?

Thanks for any help!

15 hours ago, sisknathan said:

we need to get a card on file for cases of late cancellation/no call no show fees. Is there a way to send link to securely enter CC info…without having to use storefront/cart/checkout?

If you choose to use Squarespace’s Acuity Scheduling service to automate bookings, you can vault a payment card to allow you to charge the customer later.

The Commerce and the Scheduling checkouts are the only secure ways to accept payment card details on the Squarespace platform. 

You should never ask for payment card details via a Squarespace form. Form Blocks are not sufficiently secure and so do not adhere to the Payment Card Industry Data Security standard (PCI DSS) compliance regulations. Businesses that take card payments online are required to adhere to this standard, and those that don’t are usually forced to stop accepting payments by card.

I hope this helps.