Custom product form export to Google Sheets

Go to solution Solved by paul2009,

Site URL: https://www.megunticookrowing.org/

I see that I am not the only one with this request.  To have a storage destination [Google Sheets, for example] for custom product forms.  I offer a service that requires a form be completed prior to checkout.  I do receive an email with the form data, once the product has been checked out and paid.  However, I am not able to export the data to a sheet, the data being critical to the service and operations.

I can not even get an integration app such as Zapier and Parabola to access this data and export it in real time.  Should be a simple fix for Squarespace?  Others are asking for this too?  I have been using Squarespace for almost 4 years and this is a real shortcoming.  Please advise and thank you!

Jo-Ann Cook

• Solution
On 7/8/2022 at 10:45 PM, joanncook said:

I see that I am not the only one with this request - to have a storage destination [Google Sheets, for example] for custom product forms.

Please see my 2021 post. To summarise, you can collect the Custom Product Form data using the Orders API and then push this to a Google Sheet (or other location), but you'll probably want the assistance of a developer (or someone familiar with these tools) as you will need custom code or a Robotic Process Automation (RPA) tool like Parabola or Make (formally Integromat).  

Edited by paul2009
Integromat became Make

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website. 
Content: Views and opinions are my own. Links in my posts may refer to SF.DIGITAL products or may be affiliate links.