Feedback on "Dear Graduate" site

Site URL: http://deargraduatebook.com

Hi, all...I co-wrote and published a book in March called "Dear Graduate." It was designed as a gift for graduates of any age. Instead of asking, "What do you want to be when you grow up?" it asks, "What will you do when you group up?"

We've received great feedback on the book, finding it strikes a nerve with a lot of people...in a good way. We're also distributing to a handful indie booksellers around the US. 

I do marketing for a living and we acquired 6,800 visitors to the site. We converted many, but without knowing why people didn't buy the book, I'm trying to figure that out. Certainly some of it is that the book isn't for them (or doesn't move them), the price point, having to pay shipping, not being from a known publisher, etc. 

Was curious if the Squarespace community might take a look and let me know if there is anything that you find is a turn-off or that wouldn't make you want to buy the book. We posted the full book online, as it really needs a way to be seen and read before buying. I know that helped sell books as well as likely inhibit others from purchasing it. 

Appreciate any and all thoughts...and congratulations to all the graduates out there! 

Charlie 

37 minutes ago, CharlesMc said:

We converted many, but without knowing why people didn't buy the book, I'm trying to figure that out.

Great looking site (and book) but as a visitor from the 🇬🇧 UK, it was disappointing to see that it only ships to the US 🙂

It also wasn't obvious that scrolling down past the 1 book, 2 books, 5 books section led to alternative purchase options that weren't just greater quantities.

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.