Jump to content

Can I recover a deleted product?

Go to solution Solved by paul2009,

Recommended Posts

Hi there, 

New to the forum so apologies if it's not so relevant. I really need help in retrieving a product that was accidentally deleted. There were a number of extremely important emails attached to the pre sale list of this product and now they are gone. 

 

I would really really appreciate any help here as I am very stressed to lose these contacts considering I've put weeks and months of work into building them. 

 

Thanks 

 

Colin

Link to comment
  • Replies 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

  • Solution
12 hours ago, colinwalsh said:

I really need help in retrieving a product that was accidentally deleted. There were a number of extremely important emails attached to the pre sale list of this product and now they are gone. 

Deleted products cannot be recovered. Deleting a product permanently removes it from your store. See the warning in the Delete Product confirmation box below:

image.png.a69a35f458e054fa20301e4482c95023.png

If you had a waitlist attached to the product, this will have been permanently deleted too. 

For future reference, I recommend you hide a product in future as a first step, especially if you think you may need to refer to it again.

Also, please note that it is only necessary to post a question once for the community to see it 🙂.

Did this answer help? Please give feedback by clicking an icon below  ⬇️

Improve your online store with our extensions.
About: Squarespace Circle Leader since 2017. I value honesty, transparency, appreciation and great design ♥.
Work: Squarespace Developer and founder of SF Digital, building the features Squarespace didn't include™.
Content: Links in my posts may refer to SF Digital products or may be affiliate links.

Buy me a coffee

Link to comment
  • 7 months later...

This is so utterly ridiculous.  My product content disappeared randomly as I was editing the description and now I am unable to restore it, along with the emails from the waitlist.

I cannot believe that in 2022 something like this can happen with no ability to restore the content.  Not to mention that the commerce features in Squarespace itself seem really poor.  Heavily reconsidering using the commerce features at all.

Link to comment
  • 2 weeks later...

This just happened to me as well.  My wife was trying to edit the product description and when she hit backspace, it gave some pop up.  It was not the one pictured above.  I don't know what it said because she is impatient and just clicks clicks clicks, but it wasn't "Delete Product" and its options were "remove" or "cancel".  She clicked cancel, but the behavior recurred when hitting backspace in the description box again.  In her infinite wisdom, she clicked remove, whereupon it allowed her to type what she wanted and use the backspace.  Then she clicked save, and the product is now gone.

What is this?  I need the product back ASAP.

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment


×
×
  • Create New...

Squarespace Webinars

Free online sessions where you’ll learn the basics and refine your Squarespace skills.

Hire a Designer

Stand out online with the help of an experienced designer or developer.