How to code desktop home page navigation tabs and social links to be positioned vertically on right side of home page and absolute 7.1?

Go to solution Solved by tuanphan,

Site URL: https://kale-seahorse-tty9.squarespace.com/

Hello my name is Sean and thank you in advance for helping me. 

***Website is almost done, I am open to any suggestions beyond my original questions to make this look like a professional did it. I am not a coder at all.***

QUESTION:
I am trying to vertically stack navigation page tabs and social media icons on the right of the screen that doesn't move just for my home page. 

I have spent a coupe of days trying to figure out how to do this with code but have not found any online resources to do this. 

To clarify:
This website has multiple pages (not a single page website). 

• https://www.will-myers.com/products/p/sidebar-page-navigation
    • I have looked at purchasing this but not 100% sure if this is only used for a one page website or if it can be used for multipage websites???
    • I want my normal navigation tabs and social media links to be:
      • stacked vertically just like Will's plugin shows them
        • only on home page of desktop
        • on right side-vertically centered to homepage background video
          • keep links on top of video
        • positioned absolute so they don't move as you scroll down
        • preferably transparent background so it's over the video
          • potentially might want it to hover because of the video background making it sometime difficult to read the nav texts
            • I am open to all suggestions with formatting because of the video background 
  • https://www.rebeccagracedesigns.com/blog/vertical-navigation-squarespace-7-1
    • I have also looked at this and tried this code but it's not exactly what I want and I don't know how to change the code to make it how i want it. 

Other information:
I am not in love with the exact layout of the header options 7.1 offers.