SOLVED: Squarespace 7.1 Content Stack For Tablet (Or Any Breakpoint You Want) With CSS

Go to solution Solved by Ognio,

Hi Squarespace Friends,

I spent hours combing through the forums for a solution on how to make website content stack on tablet like it does on mobile for Squarespace 7.1. Unfortunately, I never found anything that actually worked the way I wanted or needed it to. I realized that so many other people have this issue so I told myself I was going to be the one to solve it and I did. All you need is a little bit of CSS...

Please note, I'm not an expert in CSS and I didn't know how to make this occur for every page at once, so the code would need to be used repetitively for the different pages (#collections) you have.

Here is the code:

@media screen and (min-width:768px) and (max-width:1180px) {
  INSERT #COLLECTION-ID HERE .col {
  width: 100%;
  display: flex !important;
    flex-direction: column !important;
}
  .sqs-layout .sqs-block-spacer {
    display: none !important;
}
  .image-block {
    width: 60% !important;
    margin: auto;
  }
}

Explanation of the code:

1. The first part of the code is used to target what screen sizes you wish for your content to stack at or in between. You can see in my example that I am only targeting screen sizes 1px above the standard mobile breakpoint in 7.1 and up to a 1180px. If you wish to content stack at an even lager size then just increase the 1180px number in my code to a size of your own choosing. Please also be sure to update the code with your own collection id or else it will not work.

2. The second part is used to remove all spacers you may have used on your page. This is commonly done by default at the mobile breakpoint in 7.1. If you wish to keep your spacers then just remove this part of the code.