Product Review Options Questions

Go to solution Solved by paul2009,

Hello all,

I've just learnt about the recently released option to enable product reviews. This is something that I've been wanting for my store for a while now and I'm definitely excited to enable this for new customers.

I'm wondering, is it in future plans for squarespace to allow existing customers to leave reviews, past the 120 day window? I've been selling for a few years now and would love the opportunity to invite existing customers to review the products. 

Also, if I just enabled the review option today, does that mean customers who've purchased within the last 120 days will automatically receive an email inviting them to leave a review? Or it's only for customers from today moving forward?

Thanks

Edited by westchesterstudios
Accidentally hit post without completing
  • Solution

Once you enable the reviews feature, reviews will start being sent to customers. Review requests are sent 14 days after an order has been placed, which means that customers who placed an order 14 days before you enabled the service will be the first to receive an email. Customers who placed an order over more than 14 days before the feature was enabled will not be invited to provide a review.

To send reviews more widely, you may want to consider integrating a third party reviews service. 

Edited by paul2009
Edited for clarity

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website. 
Content: Views and opinions are my own. Links in my posts may refer to SF.DIGITAL products or may be affiliate links.
Forum advice is free. You can thank me by clicking one of the feedback emojis below. Coffee is optional.

• 3 weeks later...