How do I remove “price” field on individual product pages in the 7.1 Store?

Site URL: http://antiqueblackthings.com

I am selling my art collection. I don't have prices on some of my product pages because I want people to inquire on the prices so that I can calculate shipping and provide additional pictures. I have tried using the following code. I added the code to the additional information section on my product page. I am not a coder but I have been trying to solve this by watching videos 🙂Thanks 

<style>

.product-price { display:none }

</style>

And

<style>

.product-price { display:none!important }

</style>

And

<style>

.product-quantity-select,

.sqs-add-to-cart-button-wrapper {

display:none;

}

</style>

2021-12-08.png

Add the following to Store Settings > Advanced > Page Header Code Injection for the store page.

<style>

.tag-request-more-info .ProductItem-details .ProductItem-product-price,
  .tag-request-more-info .ProductItem-details .sqs-add-to-cart-button-wrapper,
  .products.collection-content-wrapper .tag-request-more-info .grid-main-meta .grid-prices

{

display : none;

}

</style>

This is for v7.1 and specific the the OP's need.

Then add a request more info tag to each product where you want to hide the price.

Let us know how it goes.

Edited by creedon
version 3

Find my contributions useful? Please like, upvote, mark my answer as the best ( solution ), and see my profile. Thanks for your support! I am a Squarespace ( and other technological things ) consultant open for new projects.

Thank you Creedon, I got rid of the price!

I would like to hide the cart and replace the cart  with a "request price button". I did create the new button but I would like to put in th general area of the cart button.  I really appreciate your help and that is the last request.

2021-12-08 (3).png

I would like to hide the cart

I have updated my code post. I changed the tag from hide price to request price.