Change Blog Entry Thumbnail Position - Blog Page - Brine Family

Site URL: https://funding.johnmillea.com/updates

There is no style option to allow me to chose where the thumbnail appears next to blog entries on the blog page. I want the thumbnail to be to the left instead of on the top. I'm a CSS novice, and I can't seem to figure out how to do it.

I've tried:

.BlogList-item-image {

float: left;

}

but nothing happens. I think the class (.BlogList-item-image) is correct, because I can manipulate the image in other ways, but the float command doesn't do anything.

Can you help me out?

The site password is: mendedstudio

Screen Shot 2021-10-28 at 2.22.11 PM.png

Yes, if you want to control the blog list then the best way is don't use it as your main blog list. Use a summary block instead. Create one of them on a page and  pull content from your blog, and you can arrange the post items anyway you want, image on top, text on right or left. Lots of things. A summary block can have 30 posts per block where the blog itself is only 20 per page. Use the summary page as your blog on the nav bar, put the blog in the unlinked section of your site, you can use the same blog name for your summary page. You have to give the blog a new navigation name first, whatever you want, its not going to show anywhere.  Works great, take a look at mine, there is a button labled blog on the landing page which takes you to the "blog" page  with some special stories links that go to my Avenue 7.0 template's  normal looking  blog listing page (sorted by category) Remember I can switch the blog excerpts alignment around anyway I want, no code needed. I will switch some around to show you if you wish, just let me know. 

my random views

https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/206543337-Summary-blocks

Edited by derricksrandomviews