Adding a sound effect (WAV file) to an image click

Hello Squarespace community!  I am new at web designing and am not experienced with coding.  I am searching for a way to incorporate a sound effect on an image click.  My client wanted a keyhole image that you click on to access the specific page it is directed at.  I created the keyhole buttons by using a duplicate image set up as an image gallery.  I have a 0:02 second WAV file that I am trying to figure out how to add it to each image so that a sound effect of a key unlocking a door will sound when the image is clicked.  Is this possible for me to do...with no knowledge of coding?  I reached out to someone I know for help (they also helped with the coding for centering the image title), but they are not familiar with this and said it will require javascript...  If anyone knows of a code that would work or have some simple steps that I can follow along with, that would be so great!  Thank you in advance for any and all help provided!

screenshot_1.jpg

4 hours ago, hollykdesign said: