Edit Product Description as code

Site URL: https://www.bookers.co.nz/

Hi

I am new to this and can only fumble along with trial and error to make things work.

I manage to have accordion text in product description, but only by writing it in bulk load csv file. And if I simply click into the product description when editing the item, all of that is undone. Is there a way to edit the product description as code, or a better way to be loading accordion text that can be edited on the site? (If I don't have to buy plug-in that would be awesome)

Look at any product as an example

The site is still messy, forgive any coding mess. Happy to hear tips if I've done something wrong.

PW: bookers

Thank you in advance.

Edited by Tanya-S
  • 3 weeks later...
  • Replies 4
  • Views 366
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

On 9/10/2021 at 7:02 AM, Tanya-S said:

Site URL: https://flute-gecko-przx.squarespace.com/

Hi

I am new to this and can only fumble along with trial and error to make things work.

I manage to have accordion text in product description, but only by writing it in bulk load csv file. And if I simply click into the product description when editing the item, all of that is undone. Is there a way to edit the product description as code, or a better way to be loading accordion text that can be edited on the site? (If I don't have to buy plug-in that would be awesome)

Look at this product as an example

https://flute-gecko-przx.squarespace.com/shop/p/test3-scoop-neck-top-with-long-roll-up-sleeve

The site is still messy, forgive any coding mess. Happy to hear tips if I've done something wrong.

PW: bookers

Thank you in advance.

You product url is not found

BeyondSpace - Squarespace Website Developer

🖼️ Lightbox Studio (Enable Pinch/Zoom on lightbox)
🗓️ Delivery Date Picker (Squarespace Date picker form field)
💫 Gallery block 7.1 workaround
🥳 Sparkplugin Customisations Browsers (Browse +100 Spark plugin customisations)