Adjusting arrows on 'People' carousel on mobile

Hi all, I'm pretty new to coding but any help here would be so appreciated!

I've got what I believe you would call a carousel on my client's 7.1 site. It's looking really good. I added it as a section, under the category 'People'. I've added 8 sections which you can slide through people's photos and information using the arrows feature enabled. On desktop, the arrows are to the side. 

However, when I switch the mobile, the arrows go to the bottom and only one person's photo and information shows at a time. This is fine. However, the arrows are so far down. Each person's section of text are different lengths, so the arrows are as far down as the longest chunk of text. It's clunky because the person's photo, text and the navigation arrows don't fit into one phone screen's length, if that makes sense. It looks silly!

Is there a way I can move these arrows to show on the sides, like in the desktop view? Or a way I can ditch them on mobile all together?

I've found CSS codes that supposedly do this, but they aren't working for me. Most of these codes are directed towards summary carousels, or gallery carousels... and I'm not sure if that's what mine is?

Apologies in advance for not providing a site URL - the website isn't live yet.

On 8/18/2021 at 5:14 PM, zojomo_2 said:

Hi all, I'm pretty new to coding but any help here would be so appreciated!

I've got what I believe you would call a carousel on my client's 7.1 site. It's looking really good. I added it as a section, under the category 'People'. I've added 8 sections which you can slide through people's photos and information using the arrows feature enabled. On desktop, the arrows are to the side.