Feedback for my site: Web design and art portfolio

Site URL: https://www.leafsilver.com/

Hello!

My name is Leaf, I'm an artist and designer working as a freelance website designer splitting time between Vermont and Chicago. I am interested in growing my client base and as a first step towards that, my website. I just attended Sophia Ojha's webinar on the Client on-boarding process, which was illuminating! I have a lot more to work on now :))

I just published an update to my personal website to include my freelance services as a way for clients to learn more, find my work and contact me. I'm still working on fleshing out client case studies for my portfolio but in the mean time would really appreciate any feedback or suggestions on my site's layout and information architecture from y'all. I'm very much still in the process of tweaking and It would be helpful to have some thoughts to guide my process going forward.

Thanks! 

Leaf_computer_mockup.png

couple bullets in the footer there could use some fixing. logo and font look real nice, not bubbly but just good... you know? also, i think the very bottom footer, has a slow fade-in on scroll.. maybe cut that in half. also, mine as well make it so the word "Leaf Silver" link back to your website too.

one more thing i just noticed, the contact page, when i click dropdown box, i get some gnarly scroll bars... maybe figure out how to use CSS scrollbar overlay to hide the bar?

spacer.png

i'm glad you are doing some cool stuff on the web. maybe add a "make payment" button or some logos with paypal that link to a place where you can get money.. should make it very very easy to make it so people can pay you.

man, those are some good colors. great palette!

Edited by Ser_Webmaster
forgot gif

Hi @Leaf - the site looks great! Love the design work and overall aesthetic.