Center Aligning Elements when Columns/# of Items are not completely filled

Hi,

I need some help with CSS coding as a SquareSpace representative told me this is not doable through usual formatting means.

I have a blog website and need some help with center alignment for different pages. All are the similar concept I believe; however, I am new to CSS coding.

• Summary Block: I have a Summary Block with Number of Items = 3. The summary shows posts from my blog page. However, when only 1-2 posts are up, the 1-2 posts align to the left automatically. I'd like the 1-2 posts to be center-aligned in the page even though the total number of items (3) is not filled.
    • Here is a CSS code I found on Google that works; however, if there is a better approach, I'd love to see it.
    • .sqs-block-summary-v2 .summary-item-list {
          display: flex;
          flex-wrap: wrap;
          justify-content: center;
      }
  • Blog Page: Similar to the Summary Block, my blog page is a Basic Grid Blog where Columns = 3. If I only have 1-2 blog posts, the 1-2 posts align to the left automatically. I'd like the 1-2 posts to be center-aligned in the page even though the number of columns is not filled.
    • I haven't found CSS code that works for this.
  • Blog Page (Older Posts subpage): Similar to the Blog Page, if I only have 1-2 blog posts in the Older Posts page, the 1-2 posts align to the left automatically. I'd like the 1-2 posts to be center-aligned in the page even though the number of columns is not filled.
    • I haven't found CSS code that works for this.

Timely assistance would be greatly appreciated!

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

For the Blog Page, this code is close, but the formatting for the second blog post is abnormal.

.blog-basic-grid.collection-content-wrapper {
      align-content: center;
}

On 5/28/2021 at 10:26 PM, bjung8 said:
  • For the Summary Block, I am referring to the homepage.