Is there a way to remove the unsubscribe link from the Customer Account?

Site URL: https://www.yourfitmatecoach.com

hello

I have a subscription product managed via the ecom package.

I am trying to stop customers to cancel their subscription without telling us.  At the moment, they can simply access their account and unsubscribe.

I have hidden the login access from our website, but they can still do it by clicking on a link in the confirmation order email.

I can't disable the customer account access and I can't remove the unsubscription link from the account

I am trying to stop them accessing their account.

Would you have a way around, either by:

- removing the 'unsubscribe" link from the account

- stopping the access to customer account (redirect doesn't work and is not possible)

- any other ideas?

thanks for your help

• Replies 6
  • Views 1.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply
1 hour ago, MarieCHCM said:

Is there a way to remove the unsubscribe link from the Customer Account?

I am trying to stop customers [cancelling] their subscription without telling us.  At the moment, they can simply access their account and unsubscribe.

When a customer unsubscribes, you'll receive an email from Squarespace telling you they have cancelled their subscription. 

You cannot prevent someone from accessing their account panel or cancelling their subscription.

About me: I've been a SQSP User for 18 yrs. I was invited to join the Circle when it launched in 2016. I have been a Circle Leader since 2017. I don't work for Squarespace. I value honesty, transparency, diversity and good design ♥.
Work: I founded and run SF.DIGITAL, building Squarespace Extensions to supercharge your commerce website. 
Content: Views and opinions are my own. Links in my posts may refer to SF.DIGITAL products or may be affiliate links.
Forum advice is free. You can thank me by clicking one of the feedback emojis below. Coffee is optional.

Thanks for getting back to me Paul

But theorically :