Countdown timer code not working - help please?

Go to solution Solved by paul2009,

Hello

I have some code for a countdown timer, but it's not working. Could someone please help me work out why?

I'm using a code block with HTML. Photo attached for what it looks like currently - but no numbers!

I'm not a pro web designer, but understand a little about coding.

Thanks in advance for your time!

<style>#countdown{color:#fff;display:inline-block;text-align:center;font-size:1.5rem} #countdown>div{padding:10px; background:#e2dbd6; display:inline-block} #countdown div>span{padding:5px; display:inline-block} </style><center><div id="countdown"><div><span class="days" id="day"></span><div 
class="text">Days</div></div><div><span class="hours" id="hour"></span><div class="text">Hours</div></div><div><span class="minutes" id="minute"></span> <div class="text">Minutes</div></div><div><span class="seconds" id="second"> </span><div class="text">Seconds</div></div></div><p id="timer"></p></center> <script>var deadline=new Date("jan 1, 2020 15:37:25").getTime();var 
x=setInterval(function(){var now=new Date().getTime();var t=deadline-now;var days=Math.floor(t/(1000*60*60*24));var hours=Math.floor((t% 
(1000*60*60*24))/(1000*60*60));var minutes=Math.floor((t% 
(1000*60*60))/(1000*60));var seconds=Math.floor((t% 
(1000*60))/1000);document.getElementById("day").innerHTML=days;document.getEl ementById("hour").innerHTML=hours;document.getElementById("minute").innerHTM L=minutes;document.getElementById("second").innerHTML=seconds;if(t<0) {clearInterval(x);document.getElementById("timer").innerHTML="TIME 
UP";document.getElementById("day").innerHTML='0';document.getElementById("hou r").innerHTML='0';document.getElementById("minute").innerHTML='0';document.get ElementById("second").innerHTML='0'}},1000);</script> 

clock.JPG

27 minutes ago, DonnaST said:

I have some code...but it's not working. I'm using a code block with HTML.