Clear Site Cache and/or prevent search engine indexing?

Site URL: https://static1.squarespace.com/static/5a511f2dbce1766935161573/t/5c8ebffc652dea660dd40b1d/1552859132660/Smela_Resume.pdf

Please forgive me if I sound like an absolute noob regarding this topic, but I cannot seem to find an answer anywhere. I will do my best to explain my issue below, hopefully I use all the right descriptors:

Over 30 days ago, I deleted a page off of my squarespace website, which has a custom domain (www.timastorarch.com). I did this as part of an effort to revamp my website following a legal name change, so the main effort was to remove all references to my previous name (which I had been using professionally up until the time of deletion). There was content on the page I that deleted that included an embedded PDF, linking to my resume. 

The problem I am having is that if a search is done of my old legal name on Google, the 4th result is a direct link to the OLD embedded PDF, despite the fact that this content was deleted from my current squarespace domain. What I also noticed is that the embedded PDF does not even reference my personal domain, but rather is a static link associated directly to the squarespace.com domain (see URL string above). The issue this causes is that I cannot request this link to be removed from Google Search results, as it appears to Google that I am requesting removal of content for a URL I do not own. 

Does anyone know a) how to remove previous squarespace pages from Google search results OR b) if there is a way to clear a custom domain cache of previous page content OR c) if there is a way to prevent Google from Indexing certain content posted to squarespace webpages?

I hope this all makes sense, and would value any feedback! Thanks!

• Replies 1
  • Created
  • Last Reply
6 hours ago, tms0028 said: