Squarespace page editor - constant lagging and other issues

I've been using Squarespace for many years, but in the past 3 months or so I've really noticed an increase in the number of issues in the page editor/builder. I've tried in both Chrome and Firefox and it makes no difference. I've also tried it in both 7.1 and older templates and the issues remain.

Examples are:

• Insert a spacer block and have to wait 10 - 30 seconds before I can move or edit any other blocks
  • Tear-drop insert points just not showing or showing in the wrong place (like in the center of a block, rather than at the edges)
  • Unable to shrink or expand the size of a spacer one moment, but then can a few moments later
  • Ability to edit a page simply goes away and I have to save or discard changes, then refresh the page and then continue.

Does anyone else feel like they are constantly waiting for the page editor and it is slowing down your work flow?

As someone who often spends 4 - 6 hours a day building Squarespace sites, I for one can say it is driving me crazy!

We are definitely having this problem as well. We have several people working on our website, all in different locations, all having the same issues. It is actually costing us money because it takes our hourly workers so long to do simple tasks, such as adding a block. On Black Friday I could not load the page editor at all. I gave up.

Have you submitted a ticket? I will do so today.

On 12/2/2020 at 5:26 AM, Naomi_ said:

We are definitely having this problem as well. We have several people working on our website, all in different locations, all having the same issues. It is actually costing us money because it takes our hourly workers so long to do simple tasks, such as adding a block. On Black Friday I could not load the page editor at all. I gave up.

Have you submitted a ticket? I will do so today.

Hi Naomi. Sorry for the slow reply. It's been a busy time!