Remove specific text from email Order Confirmation to customer

Site URL: http://www.thedrive-incinema.co.uk/

Hey all, I'm a designer by trade slowly familiarising myself with coding. With Squarespace switching up the email edit style for 7.1, I'm having issues with the content that fires to the customer post-order. What I want to do is simple.

I want to remove a line of text in the email order confirmation which states:

"We will be in contact shortly regarding the services you have ordered."

I really have no clue why Squarespace thought that'd be a good idea for every product imaginable. Can anyone help me with some coding to remove this line from the email sent post-order?

Site: http://www.thedrive-incinema.co.uk
Pass: Hotdogsandpopcorn

Cheers!
Asa

Screenshot 2020-10-26 at 18.50.30.png

I can't see a way to edit that part out. For physical products, the default is "Once your package ships we will send you a notification email." I wish I could edit that part out, since I have a custom message that goes before all that. I also wish I have the option to turn off the thumbnails in the list of products ordered. It's superfluous.

41 minutes ago, sruss76 said:

I can't see a way to edit that part out. For physical products, the default is "Once your package ships we will send you a notification email." I wish I could edit that part out, since I have a custom message that goes before all that. I also wish I have the option to turn off the thumbnails in the list of products ordered. It's superfluous.

Yes it's very annoying, it's like the new email build system has been put in place, but this hang-over hasn't been considered.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...