How to disable an image fade in hover state

Site URL: https://www.papergardenrecords.com/

Hey guys,

I'm working on some updates for my friend's website and struggling a bit with some custom CSS code that someone else previously put in. (I'm a designer not a coder so nervous to edit existing code)

It looks like the following code has been put in to the design>custom CSS area so that all thumbnail images in the news and artists sections fade when you hover over them. However this happens to ALL the images throughout the whole website. I want to change it so that regular images (the ones at the top of a page for example that don't click through to anything) stay static, its just the thumbnail images that fade to show they're an active link to can click through to another page. I hope i am making sense.
Here's the website: https://www.papergardenrecords.com/

And here's all the code in the custom CSS area. Thanks so much in advance! I have been searching for ages in the forums etc and not found a solution. Not sure if it helps but this is using the Bedford template.

#header {
  position: fixed;
}

#footer .html-block a{
border-bottom: none;
}

#footer .html-block a:hover{
  color: #62ac55;
}

.thumb-image:hover{
opacity: 0.5;
transition: all 1s ease
}

.summary-item:hover {
    transition: all 1s ease;
}

.archive-group-name-link:hover {
  color:#62ac55;
}

.fa:hover{
  color:#62ac55;
   -o-transition:.8s;
  -ms-transition:.8s;
  -moz-transition:.8s;
  -webkit-transition:.8s;
  transition:.8s;
}
.fa{
  padding: 5px;
  font-size: 1.7em;
}

.view-list .entry+.entry{
  margin-top:50px;
}

.privy-popup-content-wrap {
  padding-top:250px;
}

#privy-inner-container img{
display:none;
}

.privy-privacy-container{
  display:none;

• Replies 4
  • Views 1.8k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi @tuanphan!