Adding HTML code for 'star rating' on individual product pages

Site URL: https://www.laviedavi.com/store/the-messier-42-nebula-stud-earrings

Hi all

I am trying to add some code onto my site on each product page that will show a 'star rating'. I have a piece of code from Yotpo that I am currently using on each product page (via additional information and adding a code block in the footer) to allow customers to leave reviews on individual product pages. However, now I am trying to add a star rating widget (also via Yotpo) next to the product title (i've just messily circled the area in the attachment). The code i have from yotpo is " <div class="yotpo bottomLine" data-yotpo-product-id="LVDA0022"> </div> ". I am a newbie to coding unfortunately, so it's probably very far out of my reach, but i was wondering if anyone knows if a) this is possible and b) how i can do it?

What i have tried so far is the 'settings - advance - page header code injection' but of course that just results in the star rating ending up at the top of the page.

Any help will be really appreciated! The page i am using as my first attempt is: https://www.laviedavi.com/store/the-messier-42-nebula-stud-earrings230783694_Screenshot2020-10-03at15_09_591.thumb.png.10773d46d3d759e63e3ee8632931ac2b.png

The SKU is 'LVDA0022'. Please help! I emailed Squarespace but rightfully so they did advise they're unable to assist with any coding that's not from the platform.

Thanks in advance!

Avi 

• Replies 10
  • Views 3.3k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

@Brianay Please post the URL to a page where you have the widget. Also describe where you want the widget to end up.

If your site is not public please set up a site-wide password, if you've not already done so. Post the password here.

We can then take a look at your issue.