Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Advanced Search
Sign in to follow this  
Christian22

User deleted and reactived - GSuite Drive gone?

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Hi,

I have erroneously deleted one of my Gsuite users (He already used mail and Drive storage). Then I have added the user again as new user with the same name and same recovery email adress.

But I have seen that the shared content in Google Drive is gone now.

I tried the recovery on GSuite, but no result.

The user did not yet fully active the new user account (Gsuite says  "Active (Added recently" and "Hasn´t signed in"), and Data 0.0 GB.

What is the best way to get the data (Drive, Gmail) back?

Thanks,

 

Christian  

Edited by Christian22

Share this post


Link to post

Best way is through G Suite: you can restore recently deleted users. The path is:

user > add a filter > restore deleted users > restore 

Be careful as you need to delete first the recreated users, otherwise you have a name crash. 

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...