Image Reveal on Hover of Text Link

Site URL: https://www.kelseyeaton.com/

Hi! 

I want to add an image reveal when you hover over a text link in a section of my home page like the demo below. I have a business plan, if that helps. I'm not a developer, so if you can explain like I'm five years old how to do this that it would be much appreciated! Haha! I have attached the images that I want to use to this post (titles of images align with the text link they belong to).

My Home Page (scroll down to "Selected Works" section for the list of text links): https://www.kelseyeaton.com/

Demo: https://tympanus.net/Development/RapidImageHoverMenuEffects/index2.html

GitHub Files: https://github.com/codrops/RapidImageHoverMenuEffects/

Edited by k3ats
removed images that were not helpful

On 7/15/2020 at 3:50 AM, tuanphan said:

Can you add Image Blocks under Text Blocks? Then i will check the code to create above effect.

I can add image blocks next to the text blocks but not under them. I don't know how to do that 😞 . Would adding image blocks next to the text blocks work?

EDIT: I could also do something like this (screenshot), where I add an image block and the caption text over it with "Overlap" . Does that work better?

Screen Shot 2020-07-16 at 8.12.11 AM.png

Edited by k3ats
More info
1 hour ago, k3ats said:

I can add image blocks next to the text blocks but not under them. I don't know how to do that 😞 . Would adding image blocks next to the text blocks work?

EDIT: I could also do something like this (screenshot), where I add an image block and the caption text over it with "Overlap" . Does that work better?

Yes, i think it will be better. Try adding & let me know. I will check.

Email me if you have need any help (free, of course.). Answer within 24 hours. 
Or send to forum message

Contact Customer Care - Learn CSS - Buy me a coffee (thank you!)

• 5 months later...
4 hours ago, _the_new_artist said:

Hi,