Move text or code block from "Additional Info" to "Product page description" product detail excerpt

Go to solution Solved by rwp,

Hello dear forum, 

I am struggling for days to find a way with CSS how to move "Additional info" of a product up to a "Product's description excerpt"

(Text from   "ProductItem-additional"   move to    "ProductItem-details-excerpt")

I am a newbie in coding, except have a general idea how to use chrome's inspector, but still have no idea how to interchange them or create from scratch via CSS.

If someone could help me solve this puzzle I would deeply appreciate you, and because of you, i will finally be able to sleep at night.

Thank you in advance!

2020-06-27_17-14-25.png

Edited by angeldr
6 minutes ago, rwp said:

Do you want to remove the text on the right, and replace it with the description, or keep it all?

Ideally i would just remove the standard product description text because "additional info" text is more flexible can also add a button, but at the same time it would be very helpful to keep it all just in case i will need in the future, both methods would be really helpful 🙂

Edited by angeldr
53 minutes ago, rwp said:

$('section.ProductItem-details').html( $('section.ProductItem-additional').html() );
$('section.ProductItem-additional').html('');

This jQuery would do it, but personal accounts don't allow code injection.

Thank you so much I will try once i upgrade, do you happen to know if there is a slight little chance to get this result with CSS?

or Code Injection is the only option you can offer at this moment?

4 hours ago, angeldr said:

Thank you so much I will try once i upgrade, do you happen to know if there is a slight little chance to get this result with CSS?

or Code Injection is the only option you can offer at this moment?

CSS can't sove this problem. You need to use jQuery/JavaScript

Email me if you have need any help (free, of course.). Answer within 24 hours. 
Or send to forum message